Jospeh And The Amazing Technicolor Dreamcoat 2018


30 October – 3 November 2018

It is a very special year for Nottingham Operatic Society – our 125th Anniversary, and we are thrilled to present Andrew Lloyd Webber and Tim Rice’s record breaking musical ‘Joseph And The Amazing Technicolor Dreamcoat’ at the Theatre Royal in October 2018.

‘Joseph’ was the first Lloyd Webber and Rice musical to be publicly performed, and we are also excited to celebrate the show’s 50th Birthday. Its re-telling of the Biblical story of Joseph and his coat of many colours is the perfect family-friendly musical.

With a full orchestra, spectacular sets and costumes, the show is full of wonderful songs including Any Dream Will Do, Go Go Go Joseph, and Close Every Door. Book your tickets now!

Lyrics by Tim Rice

Music by Andrew Lloyd Webber

Adult Amateur production by arrangement with The Musical Company Ltd.


Director/Choreographer – Dave Partridge

Musical Director – Morven Harrison

Musical Consultant Steven Williams

Rehearsal Accompanists – David Hails / Helen Tooth


Narrator – Louise Grantham / Kate Williams

Joseph – Mark Coffey-Bainbridge / Zak Charlesworth

Jacob – Simon Theobald

Pharaoh – Dan Armstrong

Potiphar – Ian Pottage

Mrs Potiphar – Joanne Lale

Butler – James Ellison

Baker – Joe Butler

Reuben – Paul Johnson

Simeon – Shaun Hanrahan

Levi – Nick Smith

Judah – Ray McLeod

Dan – James Ellison

Naphtali – Neil Ledward

Gad – Joe Spoors

Asher – Jarrod Makin

Issachar – Antony Rushton

Benjamin – Conor Larkin

Wives – Abby Wells, Adele Lee, Alison Hope, Amanda Dixon-Smith, Harriet Hollowell, Laurel Fiddes, Linda Croston, Louise Fiddes, Maisie Ramsey, Millie Icke, Sarah Millington

Ensemble – Angie Pistou, Christine Boothe, Clare Boxer, Dan Armstrong, David Hargreaves, Fiona McHugh, Frank Nicholson, Gem Hardy, Ian Pottage, Janet Wootton, Joanne Lale, Joe Butler, Kate Taylor, Louise Johnson, Marcia Wood, Paul Cosgriff, Rosie Poesl, Ruth Greaves, Simon Theobald.

Youth Ensemble (Black Team) – Caitlin Boyles, Callum Barr, Carys Windibank, Chole Chapman, Esmée Aurora Kadhim, Evie Midgely, Flick Etheridge, Hannah Fletcher,   Hannah Gould, Joshua Preston, Louis Chadburn, Lucy-May Cobb, Mia Hudson, Niambh Barrowcliffe, Olivia Carroll-Walsh, Olivia Morgan, Paige Hallsworth

Youth Ensemble (White Team) – Amelia Davies, Ariella Smith, Bethany Crew, Charlotte Crew, Connie  Harrison, Eleanor Morrissey, Eliza Hill, Enyaj Taylor, Evie Klyman, Finnegan Taylor, Francesca Lewis,  Hollie Langley, Izabela Keen, Jonah Williams, Katie Butler, Kiya Slater, Mollie Slater, Mollie Byles, Sally Elliot